Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Melanie McCollum, Ph.D.
Professor and Director, Division of Human Anatomy
A519 East Fee Hall, East Lansing
517-353-2180
Melanie.Mcollum@radiology.msu.edu

Education
 B.A. Anthropology/Zoology, University of Texas at Austin
 M.A. Anthropology, SUNY Stony Brook
 Ph.D. Biomedical Physics, Kent State University

Primary Areas of Instruction
 Human Gross Anatomy & Embryology

Graham Atkin, PhD
Assistant Professor
East Fee Hall, East Lansing
Graham.Atkin@radiology.msu.edu

Primary Areas of Instruction
 Neuroanatomy & Neuroscience

Patricia A. Brewer, Ph.D.
Professor
375 Secchia Center, Grand Rapids
616-234-2623
Patricia.Brewer@hc.msu.edu

Primary Areas of Instruction
 Human Gross Anatomy & Embryology
 Neuroanatomy & Neuroscience

William M. Falls, Ph.D.
Professor
C103 East Fee Hall
517-353-8799
Bill.Falls@hc.msu.edu

Primary Areas of Instruction
 Human Gross Anatomy & Embryology
 Neuroanatomy & Neuroscience

Nicole Geske
Instructor
East Fee Hall, East Lansing
Nicole.Geske@radiology.msu.edu

Education
 B.A. Anthropology, German, California State University, Chico
 M.S. Forensic Science, Michigan State University
 M.A. Anthropology, Michigan State University

Primary Areas of Instruction
 Human Gross Anatomy & Embryology

John M. Fitzsimmons, M.D.
Assistant Professor
A507 East Fee Hall, East Lansing
517-353-4547
John.Fitzsimmons@radiology.msu.edu

Primary Ares of Instruction
Human Gross Anatomy & Embryology
Surgical Anatomy

Amber Heard-Booth, PhD
Assistant Professor
Secchia Center, Grand Rapids
Heardamb@hc.msu.edu

Education
 B.A. Anthropology, University of Michigan
 M.S. Forensic Science (Anthropology), Michigan State University
 Ph.D. Anthropology, University of Texas at Austin

Primary Areas of Instruction
 Human Gross Anatomy & Embryology

Diana Hristova, M.D.
Assistant Professor
4707 St. Antoine Str., Detroit
Detroit Medical Campus
Diana.Hristova@hc.msu.edu

Primary Areas of Instruction
 Human Gross Anatomy & Embryology
 Neuroanatomy & Neuroscience
 Histology & Tissue Structure

Lindsey Jenny, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
A512 East Fee Hall, East Lansing
Lindsey.Jenny@hc.msu.edu

Primary Areas of Instruction
 Human Gross Anatomy & Embryology

John I. Johnson, Ph.D.
Professor
A519 East Fee Hall, East Lansing
517-353-3852
johnij@aol.com

Primary Areas of Instruction
 Neuroanatomy & Neuroscience
 Human Gross Anatomy & Embryology

Frances A. Kennedy, D.V.M., M.S.
Professor
A514-C East Fee Hall, East Lansing
Frances.Kennedy@radiology.msu.edu

Primary Areas of Instruction
 Histology & Tissue Structure, Pathology

Loro Lo-Laja Kujjo, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
A502-B East Fee Hall, East Lansing
517-355-4526
Loro.Kujjo@radiology.msu.edu

Primary Areas of Instruction
 Human Gross Anatomy & Embryology
  Neuroanatomy & Neuroscience
  Histology & Tissue Structure

Kathryn Lovell, Ph.D.
Professor
A502 East Fee Hall, East Lansing
517-353-7208
Kathy.Lovell@hc.msu.edu

Primary Areas of Instruction
 Neuroanatomy & Neuroscience

William McMillan
Academic Specialist
East Fee Hall, East Lansing
William.McMillan@radiology.msu.edu

Education
 B.A. Anthropology, University of Wyoming
 B.S. Fisheries Biology, Michigan State University
 A.A. Surgical Technology, Lansing Community College

Primary Areas of Instruction
 Human Gross Anatomy & Prosection

Carrie Nazaroff, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Macomb University Center Campus, Clinton Township
Building 4 Room 1173
Carrie.Nazaroff@radiology.msu.edu

Primary Areas of Instruction
 Human Gross Anatomy & Embryology
 Neuroanatomy & Neuroscience
&38195;Histology & Tissue Structure, Pathology

Rebecca L. Pratt, Ph.D.
Professor
East Fee Hall, East Lansing
517-353-6380
Rebecca.Pratt@radiology.msu.edu

Primary Areas of Instruction
  Human Gross Anatomy & Embryology
Neuroanatomy & Neuroscience
  Histology & Tissue Structure

Maureen Schaefer, Ph.D.
A514-B East Fee Hall

Gail Shafer-Crane, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
A514-D East Fee Hall, East Lansing
517-432-3022
Gail.Shafer-Crane@radiology.msu.edu

Primary Areas of Instruction
  Human Gross Anatomy & Embryology
  Histology & Tissue Structure

Jill Slade, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Radiology Building, East Lansing
Jill.Slade@rad.msu.edu

Primary Areas of Instruction
  Human Gross Anatomy & Embryology
  Histology & Tissue Structure

Ryan Maureen Tubbs, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
619 Secchia Center, Grand Rapids
616-234-2771
Ryan.Tubbs@hc.msu.edu

Primary Areas of Instruction
  Human Gross Anatomy & Embryology
  Histology & Tissue Structure

Contact Information:

Administrative:
Anatomy Offices
East Fee Hall
965 Fee Rd., A519
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: 517.353.6380
Fax: 517.432.2443

Willed Body Program:
Jacque Liles
Central Fee Hall
939 Fee Rd., E206
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: 517.353.5398
Fax: 517.884.9540